About Us at HCBT

Board of Directors

  • Stephen A. Denhart
  • Jeffrey M. Donovan CPA
  • Larry A. Goen
  • Kevin J. Hinkle
  • Harold E. Hiser
  • Robert P. Hooker, MD
  • Jerry P. Orem
  • David H. McKee
  • Jason C. Matthews
  • Steven S. Matthews
  • Lance L. Rhoades

Welcome to Hendricks County Bank

For more than a century, Hendricks County Bank has been committed to advancing the aspirations and accomplishments of people who live, work, and do business in Hendricks County. Since the day we opened our doors, we’ve sustained that local focus.

Hendricks County Bank is locally owned and locally managed. Our bank’s efforts and resources have always supported and strengthened the communities we call home. We treat our customers like neighbors, because that’s exactly what you are.

We make decisions and keep our resources right here in Hendricks County. That means we’ll always address your needs and answer your questions quickly, and we’ll always treat you as an important, valuable customer. After all, serving you is why our bank exists.

Stephen A. Denhart
Chairman and CEO

Mission Statement

Our mission at Hendricks County Bank and Trust is to promote economic prosperity-- improving the quality of life in the community we serve.  We will do this by providing quality banking services in a professional manner with employees who are empowered to recognize and respond to the needs of our customers.

HCBT Officers

  • Stephen A. Denhart, Chairman- Main Office
  • David H. McKee, Chief Executive Officer- Main Office
  • Jerry P. Orem, President- Main Office
  • Cuong V. Nguyen, Sr. Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Cashier- Main Office
  • Jay R. Puckett, Sr. Vice President and Senior Lending Officer- Main Office
  • John-Paul Biehn, Vice President and Commercial Loan Officer- Plainfield Office
  • Dennis Cecil, Vice President and Commercial Loan Officer- Avon Office
  • Kerry D. Dorsey, Vice President, Operations Director and Information Security Officer- Main Office
  • Scott E. Elamon, Vice President and Mortgage Loan Officer- Danville Office
  • Ruth Ann Hodge, Auditor- Main Office
  • Melissa A. Yetter, Assistant Vice President, Marketing Director and Security Officer- Main Office 
  • Devon M. Nelson, Assistant Cashier and Loan Officer- Northfield Drive Office


Find a
surcharge-free ATM

Allpoint Logo

HCBT is part of the Allpoint ATM Network. No fees, no hassle just like at a HCBT ATM.

Go to Top